Ball Engineer II Marvelight
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Ball Engineer II Marvelight

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Ball Engineer II Marvelight

Well I have been obsessing over this watch for a few years now and have been waiting for the right used one with a full set to come along. I knew I wanted to go used so I didnt take the big hit since I get tired of watches and tend to rotate them out always looking for that next perfect watch. I received this 2 days back now and have a few comments and questions.

First, I love this watch. The size for my 7-1/4" wrist its the perfect size at 40mm. I love high polished items so this is a natural. The High polish with the satin combo is incredible. I also really like the bracelet which I have read a few negative comments on. I like how its different and very robust and enjoy the different 3D aspect to it. I have a few high end watches (Rolex's) and it compares equally with them with the exception of the bracelet ends which are not quite as refined. However for the price point I would expect that and I actually think there well done and a bargain at this price. The bracelet comfort level is better than my Rolex.

I am not a fan of the caseback design but get it with the heritage to Webb C Ball. I wish there was a option for a clear caseback for my watch even though it isnt a very elaborate movement. I love the deep black on the dial and the tritium blocked indices look great raised up high and I like how they take on the color of the tubes during direct sun light. The magnifier is a little weaker than my Rolex's but it works as intended.