Ball Service Policy

Thread: Ball Service Policy

Ball Service Policy

Hi,

I have a Engineer Master Classic that I really really like and am buying a orange 40mm Fireman on bracelet by the end of the month.

My question is does Ball refinish cases and bracelets when you send them for service and does Ball have as a policy that worn vials can be replaced?

I know it would take years for the vials to dim but I tend to keep my watches for years and my current Ball is keeper. The bracelet's polished surfaces will probably look scuffed by the time I need a service too.

Thanks,
    Charles

Re: Ball Service Policy

We will offer tube replacement as an option with regular maintenance. It is a minor procedure that does not even require replacing or otherwise modifying the dial.

Since we have not had to replace any tubes yet, we have not set pricing for this service. However, it will be a small additional expense.

We will of course replace the tubes if there is a warranty claim during the initial manufacturers' warranty period. The tubes are guaranteed for the extent of the original manufacturer's warranty.

We expect them to last for up to 25 years, at which time they will have dimmed about 75%.

Not sure about case and bracelet refinishing. I do know that Ball Watch USA has an inhouse watchmaker on site. They are not like Rolex, where they make you refinish the case and bracelet for any service. You probably can request it though.
    We are happy to offer the service of bracelet & case refinishing during routine maintenance. We will request approval before making any changes to a customer's watch.

This is basic international policy.

Regards,
    Jeremy Hogan
    Ball Watch Company
    Last edited by obie; September 7th, 2007 at 18:11.

...needs to update his signature line.
    July 08 Newsletter: New World Record for Guillaume Néry, Diver GMT, Aviator
    Baselworld 2008 Newsletter: Guillaume Néry, Trieste Chronograph, Moonlight Special