Engineer II Classic

Thread: Engineer II Classic

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Engineer II Classic

I found Ball watches in a magazine and really liked the night readability feature. I have done some research and am ready to make my first purchase. I am new to the "watch" world (I own 1 Tag) and wanted some thoughts on Ball and the Eng II classic. I felt it was a little more dressy than the hydrocarbons and more affordable. Any input would be appreciated.

Re: Engineer II Classic

I also prefer the Eng II classic look because it is very minimalist. the only concern I have is the extreme brightness that particular watch has because it is 100millicures compared to the others which are 26 or 25 millicures only. Either way it could be a plus or a minus for you.

Other choices if you want a dressier look would be the new cleveland ball trainmaster which has raised numbers.

However, it all depends on what kind of watch you are looking for and what you want to wear it for.

Good luck!

So this is one of the brightest of the ball collection?

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Are the T25 tubes on the Eng II Classic (not the master model) bright enough. Since this would be one of my reasons for getting hte watch.

I wear a Hydrocarbon Engineer Chronograph with T25 tubes, and it is bright enough for used on nightwork as a police officer. Also remember that in addition to the milicuries, also consider how wide the tubes are. If you look at the difference between the Classic I and Classic II hydrocarbons, you can see that the wider tubed watches (both 25 milicuries) seem brighter.

I wore a Engineer Master II diver the other night to bed, and the wider tubes than my Hydrocarbon Chronograph seeemed "brighter", but since they both are T25, I think the wider tubes made it easier for me to read. Of course they both are easy to read, but the wider tubes showed up differently.