If they can get these watches into the jewelers cases next to rolex, B'ling, and Omega >>

Thread: If they can get these watches into the jewelers cases next to rolex, B'ling, and Omega >>

Thumbs Up If they can get these watches into the jewelers cases next to rolex, B'ling, and Omega >>

this could be a world class brand! No disrespect intended to the history of the Ball brand or the group.

I am a THRILLED new Engineer Hydrocarbon Classic II owner black dial.

http://www.righttime.com/BALL/ENGINE.../dm1016as1.jpg

I have a pretty extensive watch collection, mostly Rolex, Omega, 1 IWC, 1 Breitling this from about 15 years of collecting...

I have hit a grail watch w/ the black dial engineer hydrocarbon classic II in SS!

I'm fortunate enough to live in the Tampa Bay area so it was easy enough to stop by Jeff Hess's joint in St. Pete on Sat. I originally had the diver 2 in mind but there was a deal breaker when I found I could not adjust the timer underwater, in the pool etc, because adjusting the inner rotating bezel crown would compromise the water resistance. Although most of my watches are dive watches, I have never owned a watch w/ an inner rotating bezel.

Obviously a traditional outer rotating bezel does not present any such problem - I pulled the trigger on the black dial w/ the BIG tritium gas vials. The EXTRA glow was a must for me. I am completely impressed w/ the quality of this watch.

I own a couple of tritium vial watches, (luminox, marathon, and a howard marx m-16). This watch holds its own even w/o the tritium features!

I will work up a review soon, (after the honeymoon phase), but initially it's obvious this watch offers the quality, fit, and finish of watches at 3x the price, certainly 100% comparable to my rolex subs, IWC AT, Breitling SO, or Omega SMP.