Thinking,thinking

Thread: Thinking,thinking

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thinking,thinking

Hi to all here, i am a rookie to Ball watches and high end watches in general.i am thinking about a hydrocarbon mad dog and cant decide on what face to get. black or white.this will be my first high end watch ,have been saving for over a year to get it so i want to be sure its right.will be getting it from right time and talked to Felix today. what do you think of right time? thanks for the input. Mark

Re: Thinking,thinking

Black dial mad cow for me! It looks sportier and more masculine. Although theres nothing wrong with the white dial with the BLUED hands No experience yet with an online retailer. I hope its an authorized AD.

Quote Originally Posted by markh View Post
    Hi to all here, i am a rookie to Ball watches and high end watches in general.i am thinking about a hydrocarbon mad dog and cant decide on what face to get. black or white.this will be my first high end watch ,have been saving for over a year to get it so i want to be sure its right.will be getting it from right time and talked to Felix today. what do you think of right time? thanks for the input. Mark
    Hi Mark
    First off, welcome to the Ball forum My preference would be the white dial because of the blue hands. But I guess it's a case of which one really talks to you and says "buy me". I'm sure either one will make you smile

I have no experience with Righttime, but they are an AD so you won't have any problems.

Please let us know which one you decide to get.

Regards
    Bob:thanks
    Bob.

Ticking away..the moments that make up a dull day.
    Omega 2254.50
    Omega 2531.80
    Rolex Submariner

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I'm partial to the white-dialed Mad Cow too, but my reasons are totally subjective. I just don't gravitate toward black dialed divers with bezels that match the case. I like black bezels on black-dialed divers.