First Sinn is the Best!!

Thread: First Sinn is the Best!!

First Sinn is the Best!!

Good day forum members,

I am new to the Sinn Forum. I have been a member of the watchuseek site and have admired Sinn watches for a while. I had just bought a Doxa SeaRambler. I had it for about a month and I saw a Sinn for trade here and although I originally wanted a U1 I ended up with a Ezm3. I hope that is the right model # as I swithc numbers all the time.

I had about 25 watches, mostly Russian Poljots and a Marathon Sar, and a few swiss watches. I sold them all to get the Doxa. It was a nice watch but as I looked at the Sinn watches I felt I had made a wrong decision. The quality and attention to detail was better in the Sinn models I have seen. The submarine steel, etc.

So I really want a Sinn U1. I do not know when I will be able to get one but I am saving up. It is my next purchase!!

I am waiting for my Sinn ezm3 and am very excited to get it. It looks awesome and that stainless steel band is the coolest I have ever seen! Who said swiss watches were the best. From what I have seen I like German watches better and I think when I get my first Sinn I will not be dissapointed!!

R

Moderator Emeritus

Re: First Sinn is the Best!!

Welcome to the Sinn forum RobZilla!!

All I can say is that the sub steel is very substantial and worthy of the price of the U1. It's a fantastic watch. If your really interested in the U1, I would suggest that you solicit some ownership experiences.....and...this the right place to come. We have an unofficial U series ownership experience sticky thread that I am sure you will find right up your alley. Lots of ownership experiences from the ones who have strapped them on and taken them out to the real world.

I would say that it is definitey worth the 3 month waiting period. If you check the sales corner, one comes up for sale every once in a while. Actually quite often.