Legit eBay 756 Diapal? Help!

Thread: Legit eBay 756 Diapal? Help!

Legit eBay 756 Diapal? Help!

The link below has a 756 diapal which I've negotiated a deal and have two days to accept. Should I? Anyone see any red flags? The seller appears established as a good watch vendor; he's outside the US but that's common with Sinn. The box and papers are not included which is a strike.
    Photos look good to me, but I'm no expert.
    Good find or beware?

Mint s Steel Sinn Diapal Automatic Duochronograph Second Time Zone Watch | eBay
    Last edited by Phikes; October 30th, 2013 at 01:12.

Banned

Re: Legit eBay 756 Diapal? Help!

Well, I once sold an IWC on ebay without box and papers. Some people just don't save that stuff. It does raise a concern, but I don't think it's fatal. As they say, "buy the seller" to the extent you can determine his credentials. The watch looks legit from the pics. The Diapal is a great looking watch. My only gripe about it is that superfluous phony "GMT" hand; no such thing as a 12-hour GMT in my opinion. But I digress. If you made a good deal, I say proceed, assuming you have ebay buyer protection, just in case.

Thanks for the reply. Ya I would be paying with PayPal for protection and a past buyer in the feedback mentioned him offering money back without issue. You're right about buying the seller.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I own one and can tell you it's a spectacular watch. It wears wonderfully on a 3 ring Zulu strap too. Definitely a keeper watch. Looks like the seller has plenty of high end transactions.
    Rotating on my wrist this month: Stowa Blue WatchTime Flieger, Sinn EZM9, Sinn T1, Sinn 556 Blue, Stowa Antea LE Polish Forums, Stowa Verus 40, Damasko DS30 greenie, Sinn U1, Stowa Antea Klassik KS Rose, Nomos Tangente Silvercut

Quote Originally Posted by Peter Atwood View Post
    I own one and can tell you it's a spectacular watch.