Need Opinions for Second and “Final” Sinn
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: Need Opinions for Second and “Final” Sinn

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Need Opinions for Second and “Final” Sinn

Hi all,

I’ve done a lot of eye shopping since I got my UX. It’s very hard to narrow down to just one more.

My not so short list is:
    757 UTC or Diapal,
    857 UTC or LH Cargo,
    917 Day or GR,
    EZM 13,
    (And maybe even a Damasko DC67)

I’d very much appreciate any opinions and especially any owner thoughts. Positive and/or negative.

Also please feel free to suggest something else.

Some background, I love my UX and its my most expensive watch so far, but I wear it daily work or play (I can’t bear to call it my “beater”).
    But I’ve been looking for the next watch that I could wear at work in a business casual office (I’m an aerospace engineer). I tend to be a bit tough on my things due to clumsy and stupid. Door frame whacks, forgetting to pocket the watch before stacking bricks and such.

So I’ve been looking at tougher finishes or at least those that would hide some scratches. Also as I have my UX three hander and use the bezel often, I’ve been focussing on UTC and/or chronograph with a bezel. Plus something different for the second Sinn, that’s why U1, U2, U1000 didn’t make the cut.

As an engineer I occasionally encounter magnetic fields (probably ones a regular anti-magnetic could take) but the 80,000 A/m models would be comforting. Just like the depth rating on a dive watch in the hot tub.

So why am I asking now? And why my “final” Sinn? Well the lovely Mrs. Nodnar (who is much better than I deserve) just green lighted a second Sinn for our 17th and, and coughed up 2k towards the purchase. So I figure I’ll wear this one a lot and hold off on a third for a good long while.

As for sizing I’ve a 7 1/4 wrist, attached are a couple UX shots for effect.

If you’ve read this far, I thank you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk