Sinn 104 - alternatives
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Sinn 104 - alternatives

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Sinn 104 - alternatives

I’ve been eyeing up a 104 for several months now, most likely in a black dial with leather. This question might come off rather strange, but I’m just wondering if anyone has any suggestions in a similar price range to the 104 that are worth looking at. It’s not necessarily to find a similar watch, but I’m just trying to make sure that I get the best watch in the price range without having later regrets. By all accounts, the best watch in the range seems to be the 104, but what other autos that are also casual/sporty have you come across that wowed you in the 900-1400 range?

Re: Sinn 104 - alternatives

Are you looking at Sinn only? If so, check out the 3f.... it's REALLY nice as well.
    If your question is about watch brands in general, it's really a hard question to answer without know a LOT more about your preferences.

For your price range have you checked out Damasko? I've been doing so much research on my next watch my brain is starting to hurt. I was initially looking at the 104 but decided I don't want a bezel watch for my next one.

The DA44 is the version without numerals, or look at the DA46 for a numeral version.
    They are cheaper on leather, hardened steel, by all accounts a much superior bezel action (including the insert being DRC coated instead of aluminium), choice of bezel inserts (count up or 12 hr to track a different timezone) and they have some interesting tech wrapped around their crown system. All up it's a great tool watch. Damasko also use ETA instead of Sellita, whether that is worth something to you or not is up to you.