Sinn Bracelet Screws Not Coming Out?

Thread: Sinn Bracelet Screws Not Coming Out?

Sinn Bracelet Screws Not Coming Out?

Hey all,

So I recently got into the Sinn game through purchasing a U1 from another member on the WUS forums, and while I'm enjoying the watch when I get the chance to wear it (been very busy with work lately), I am noticing that the included bracelet is quite a bit too tight. I have tried to use the pair of included hex wrench looking tools to loosen the screws in order to add a link, but while the screws themselves do turn like the instructions dictate, they don't actually screw out from the threads from the action like they should no matter what direction or time I put into rotating the screw tools. I asked the seller about this and he did mention that he put a little bit of loctite in all the threads, but he hasn't had any trouble with them in the past.

To be honest, I'm fairly new to watches so my only real experience with bracelets so far has been on my Speedy Moonphase, which uses a very different system so my instincts on this probably aren't what they should be on the subject. The seller did recommend that I take it to a jeweler or something to sort out, but I was wondering if there was something else I could do on my own before I get to that stage? Does this issue sound familiar to anyone?
    Last edited by INKRO; November 8th, 2014 at 05:48.

Re: Sinn Bracelet Screws Not Coming Out?

Might try some weak solvent to break the loctite, others may speak to any issues with your bracelet, not sure if tegimented....