Sinn UX vs UX GSG Crown position, and crown "bite"

Thread: Sinn UX vs UX GSG Crown position, and crown "bite"

Sinn UX vs UX GSG Crown position, and crown "bite"

Hello All,

After serious self-debate around buying a U1 or a UX, I have finally settled on buying a UX... now the question remains, UX (standard) or the UX GSG 9 version.

Obviously the main difference is the crown placement and dial... I am curious if anyone has had experience with what I would call "crown bite" with the standard UX, where the crown of watch on the right hand side pushes into the wrist/hand when your hand is in various positions.

I like the idea of the left hand crown on the GSG 9, but I like the option of being able to find a fully tegimented version of the "standard" UX; so I dont know which one to pick. I work in law enforcement, and plan on wearing this watch on a regular basis when on patrol / shooting at the range etc...

If anyone could share their thoughts based on experience of wearing the above watches, it would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks for the help and insight.

Re: Sinn UX vs UX GSG Crown position, and crown "bite"

I have had a U1 SDR (same crown position as a UX) since January and a fully tegimented UX (since August). They get about 80% of my wrist time. I have never noticed any "crown bite". I considered the GSG because the crown was in a different position than the U1 (which I already had), but decided I liked the regular UX dial and seconds hand more.

FYI, I think Watchbuys (if you live in the US), offered both the regular UX and GSG in fully tegimented versions earlier this year, on limited runs.

Quote Originally Posted by ads75 View Post
    I have had a U1 SDR (same crown position as a UX) since January and a fully tegimented UX (since August). They get about 80% of my wrist time. I have never noticed any "crown bite"