TAG Heuer Aquaracer question about movement
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: TAG Heuer Aquaracer question about movement

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

TAG Heuer Aquaracer question about movement

I am new to TAG Heuer. I am looking at the Aquaracer for my wife, https://www.tagheuer.com/en-us/watch...wbd131a-ft6170. I see that this is a quartz movement. What can you tell me about this quartz movement? I feel like I don't want to spend roughly $1500 for a quartz movement. Can you recommend any similar looking watches that are not quartz? Thanks for any insight.

Re: TAG Heuer Aquaracer question about movement

Quote Originally Posted by mule View Post
    I am new to TAG Heuer. I am looking at the Aquaracer for my wife, https://www.tagheuer.com/en-us/watch...wbd131a-ft6170. I see that this is a quartz movement. What can you tell me about this quartz movement? I feel like I don't want to spend roughly $1500 for a quartz movement. Can you recommend any similar looking watches that are not quartz? Thanks for any insight.
    You’re paying for the MOP dial.

But I agree, I wouldn’t want to spend $1500 on that watch either.

It’s a $700 watch on the secondary market.

Sorry no other recommendations.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    mule and JCB43 like this.

I’d likely recommend getting your wife a quartz. Non watch people don’t care about automatic watches and if she doesn’t wear it all the time, she’ll get annoyed that it stopped working.
    If you’re still interested in autos, maybe try the alpina comtesse line or something from Longines.

notional likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Deep Blue Lady's watch, $150 with coupon code: 40offName:  ladies-lizzy-blue-diver-ceramic-black-white-bezel-white-mother-of-pearl-dial-15.jpg
Views: 60
Size:  24.8 KB

I mean, $1500 is list price. No one pays list price...
    JCB43 likes this.