Underwhelmed by Rolex Explorer II
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Underwhelmed by Rolex Explorer II

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Underwhelmed by Rolex Explorer II

I tried on a 2006 Rolex Explorer II today and I wasn’t as impressed as I thought I would be. I have been wearing a Steinhart Ocean One Black 42mm for about five years now and I have thoroughly enjoyed it...

After feeling and seeing the Rolex on my wrist I can only say that I just didn’t feel it. It was far lighter and seemed flimsy. Especially the clasp. Am I alone here? Anybody else had a similar experience?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    jbsutta and Mirabello1 like this.

I have a 216570 and feel it is an amazing piece of work, tremendously solid and beautiful. Maybe try the 6 digit reference instead of the 5.
    Attached Images Attached Images

jbsutta and mkeric1 like this.

Re: Underwhelmed by Rolex Explorer II

Quote Originally Posted by SergeantBernie View Post
    I have a 216570 and feel it is an amazing piece of work, tremendously solid and beautiful. Maybe try the 6 digit reference instead of the 5.
    Thats a beauty! Looks cool on the nato

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements