Orient Star Retro-Future WZ0111DA SUV

Thread: Orient Star Retro-Future WZ0111DA SUV

Orient Star Retro-Future WZ0111DA SUV

Hello Everybody,

This is my first time writing a review of a watch and trying to do a decent photo session so sorry about fingerprints, dust here and there, and if I do not focus on the things that professionals do when doing a review.

Two days ago got this beauty from Mr. Seiya: Orient Star Retro-Future WZ0111DA SUV.
    I do not have the ‘unboxing’ among the photos, but I did get a nice box and a catalogue of Orient watches.

Back to the watch.

This is what official Orient page says about this model.

C/P:

o Drivetrain: Mechanical
    o Caliber: 40R55
    o Case Material: Stainless Steel
    o Surface treatment: some gray ceramic coating
    o Glass material (Table): crystal glass
    o Glass material (back): crystal glass
    o : Luminous Light Yes
    o Band Material (Surface Treatment): Stainless Steel
    o Band width: 20 mm
    o : Clasp Push three fold
    o Accuracy: +25 seconds to -15 seconds difference between the Sun
    o Waterproof: 10 ATM
    o Anti-magnetic: one
    o Driving time: 40 hours or more
    o Weight: 175g
    o Thickness: 13.6mm
    o Longitudinal diameter: 47.5 mm
    o Transverse diameter: 46.0mm
    o Other Features: Self-winding (Temaki-zuke), power reserve function, second hand stop device with, see-through back, 22 stone
    o Warranty: 2 years
    o Type: Men's
    o : Release date October 2012

With the official part out of the way, I can start with the review.

It is a good looking time keeping machine. It is just enough presence on the wrist but not too. I am very happy with the size of it and now I see that it is not too big as I was afraid it will look ridiculous on my wrist which rather slim one (do not know the measure in cm/inch). After knocking out one link out of the bracelet I got the feeling that it has always been on my wrist. Time to get used to a new shape and weight on the wrist = 0 sec.