Decisions Decisions that is the question

Thread: Decisions Decisions that is the question

Decisions Decisions that is the question

Hello to all. I am new to the doxa world and feel i am on the verge of a serious addiction. I'll get right to the point. I am about to order a new Doxa but to my surprise i feel like a chic and cant make up my mind. I'm torm between the sharky 1000 or 5000 then theres the little twist called the military. My question which i hope someone can help with is I'm leaning heavily towards the 1000 military because of the orange minute hand and the appearance of the 5 minute indices. My only concern is will the 1000 be to small. Now dont get me wrong I'm average size appx 6 3/4 to 7 inch wrist. I like some of the big watches w/o super thickness. I saw the specs on Doxa's site and they are minimal a couple of mm. So I don't think the difference of size will be drastic. Wont be doing any major deep dives. That said if any one with a 7 inch wrist could give their opinion on that size it would be appreciated. Also I realize PVD will scratch.But so does ss. My question is how is the quality of that process. Do the slight scuffs add character as as some do or does it totally trash the watch. Those who have had PVD know those differences. I guess I'm just looking for one of the experienced Dox-a-holics to provide their advice to an up and comming Dox-a-holic. Thanks for all your help in advance it is greatly appreciated.

Re: Decisions Decisions that is the question

The 5000t is a substantial watch. One of the biggest and heaviest I have owned. It wears really well though because the bracelet is well balanced and thick enough to offset the watch itself. I like big heavy divers. The 1000t is not as big or heavy. Wears really well also. Still plenty big. Both have a lot of wrist prescence and tons of style. Hope this helps.

edit: Whoops-7.5-7.6" wrist.

1000t

5000t
    Last edited by moishlashen; September 20th, 2008 at 17:20.