Doxa Sub 300 T Conquistador

Thread: Doxa Sub 300 T Conquistador

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Doxa Sub 300 T Conquistador

I just recently inherited a Doxa Conquistador which I believe is from the 70's. I am not sure if I want to sell it yet or not. I just wonder what something like this might be worth. Sorry I am such a newbie, but I am new to all this. Thank you for any information.

Re: Doxa Sub 300 T Conquistador

Well I will get in there first and say she is a beauty....and if genuine (which I have no doubt it is) then is worth a STACK load....they are very very very rare...and even more so in that condition....I think Conquistadors number in the 10's rather than 100's or 1000's
    Good find...and keep hold!

Quote Originally Posted by mantor View Post
    I just recently inherited a Doxa Conquistador which I believe is from the 70's. I am not sure if I want to sell it yet or not. I just wonder what something like this might be worth. Sorry I am such a newbie, but I am new to all this. Thank you for any information.
    It is really difficult to say what this would be worth. I got your email and was thinking about what to reply when I saw the post and thought I'd answer here. Firstly it is very rare. If I remember right yours makes it about 6 Conquistadors found and only the 3rd Orange dial one. From the photos it looks like the sweep hand on yours is from an earlier SUB 300 as it looks to be a solid colour end and not with luminous material like the others. Whether it came like that or was a retro fit is impossible to say. Of course I'm guessing because the images aren't very clear and it may be a regular sweep hand with very oxidised lume.