Happy owner of 750T Sharkhunter (not quite yet)

Thread: Happy owner of 750T Sharkhunter (not quite yet)

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Happy owner of 750T Sharkhunter (not quite yet)

I wished to join the Doxa club and ordered a 750T Sharkhunter from Doxa. It came today and, as advised by Doxa that it would be an easy task, I tried to size the bracelet with the included screwdriver. I admitted I'm not good at maneuvering tiny stuff. I scratched the link and flattened the screw.

I now stopped doing anything and will bring it to a local jewellers for help. My impression (truly impression only as I still can't wear it on wrist yet), it's big! Bigger than all my other watches including Omega 42mm PO and 300 Seamaster Pro. I wish I could get used to it later.

Re: Happy owner of 750T Sharkhunter (not quite yet)

Fred, give it time, and wear it for a week or so. I bet you will fall in love with it.
    Best Regards,
    Jason

Picture Re: Happy owner of 750T Sharkhunter (not quite yet)

Quote Originally Posted by Fred Lee View Post
    I tried to size the bracelet with the included screwdriver. I admitted I'm not good at maneuvering tiny stuff. I scratched the link and flattened the screw. I now stopped doing anything and will bring it to a local jewellers for help.
    Me too!

My impression (truly impression only as I still can't wear it on wrist yet), it's big! Bigger than all my other watches including Omega 42mm PO and 300 Seamaster Pro. I wish I could get used to it later.
    You'll get very used to it!!! Sooner rather than later all your other watches will start to seem to small for your wrist. Ive got a 7 inch wrist and it wears great! Now every time I put on a 40mm watch I keep wondering where the rest of it is.
    Here are some pics:

https://forums.watchuseek.com/attachm...4&d=1195747043

https://forums.watchuseek.com/attachm...5&d=1195747131

https://forums.watchuseek.com/attachm...3&d=1195746874
    Cheers,

Mike

Previously Enjoyed

DOXA 750T Sharkhunter