Just purchased a 5000t COSC Sharkie and have a strap question

Thread: Just purchased a 5000t COSC Sharkie and have a strap question

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Just purchased a 5000t COSC Sharkie and have a strap question

First, let me say I am on pins and needles waiting for my Doxa to arrive - though I just bought it about an hour ago. I am a long-time Seiko fan and a dedicated Omega owner, but I've been stalking a Doxa off and on for a few years. I can't wait to get that sweet thing on my wrist!

While I anticipate the new Doxa bracelet to be of substantial quality, I am curious about my options. Will the Doxa-branded orange rubber for the 750t fit the curvature of the 5000t case? I see the lugs are the same, so I would love to pick one up if possible.

Or should I hold out for an orange Isofrane?

Thanks!

DOXA Forum Moderator subkrawler's Avatar

Re: Just purchased a 5000t COSC Sharkie and have a strap question

Quote Originally Posted by theimitator View Post
    First, let me say I am on pins and needles waiting for my Doxa to arrive - though I just bought it about an hour ago. I am a long-time Seiko fan and a dedicated Omega owner, but I've been stalking a Doxa off and on for a few years. I can't wait to get that sweet thing on my wrist!

While I anticipate the new Doxa bracelet to be of substantial quality, I am curious about my options. Will the Doxa-branded orange rubber for the 750t fit the curvature of the 5000t case? I see the lugs are the same, so I would love to pick one up if possible.

Or should I hold out for an orange Isofrane?

Thanks!
    The 750T strap will fit, but it takes modification. You'll have to sand the curvature with a Dremel tool, and depending on how good you are with a Dremel, the results may vary. The Isofrane is the easy way, and congrats on a super watch.
    "The most beautiful objects are those built for purpose. Few things are more thrilling than the unrestrained use of tools most have mistaken for luxuries" -unknown