A MATTER FOR THE ACADEMIC HOROLOGIST AMONG YOU TO BE AWARE OF: Doxa Sub ETA 2824 Vs. ETA 2892
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: A MATTER FOR THE ACADEMIC HOROLOGIST AMONG YOU TO BE AWARE OF: Doxa Sub ETA 2824 Vs. ETA 2892

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Banned

A MATTER FOR THE ACADEMIC HOROLOGIST AMONG YOU TO BE AWARE OF: Doxa Sub ETA 2824 Vs. ETA 2892

I have been a Swiss movement wrist watch collector for over 35 years. It started at the age of 12 with a Jaeger Le Coultre 18k Club 1950s model as a present from my grandparents. From there it propelled into a fascination and in the 80s I studied the different Swiss watch houses and the movements they used. I have an edition of Time in Gold that is no longer in print, showing the movements used for the fine watch houses. I have owned three Patek Philippe Nautilus at different times which was designed by Gerald Genta who was a watch case designer of sports watches for AP Royal Oak and VC Overseas as well. Just like Bertone and Pininfarina designed cars for Maserati, Ferrari, Lancia, Lamborghini and De Tomaso. I have also collected Blancpain, Breguet, Franck Muller, Ulysse Nardin and others. The movements are the engines and the most complicated ones being spilt-second chronograph Rattrapante minute repeater perpetual calendars that have taken up to 3 years to produce. The IWC Il Destriero Scafusia as shown by clicking http://www.watchtime.com/watch-datab...fusia/red-gold begins to unveil the complication and by adding a Tourbillon movement supercharges it as in Audemars Piguet Tourbillon Minute Repeater Chronograph as shown by clicking Audemars Piguet Tourbillon Minute Repeater Chronograph - YouTube . I can go on and on to the point Ulysse Nardin genius complications Ulysse Nardin - Masterpiece Collection [HD] - YouTube This does opens a universe that I was exposed to 30 years ago and blew my mind away! So, does the dollar price tags as the range is well into six and in some cases seven figures today!