New to DOXA, and need some opinions...

Thread: New to DOXA, and need some opinions...

Question New to DOXA, and need some opinions...

Hey gang,
    I'm a newbie to the DOXA brand but have been eyeballing them for a while. I think I'm ready to get one now as I'm trying to mix up my collection to one watch per brand that I like rather than 4 Breitlings etc...
    I've been looking at the 5000T Sharkhunter and the 750T Sharkhunter.
    Obvious differences are the bracelet, and I like both bracelets for different reasons, so I'm not sure on the bracelet yet, but what other differences are there between the two models? One preferred more than the other?
    The case size seems to be the same, dial color, etc...but wondering from those of you who have owned either or both, what are the little things that make them different? Craftsmenship equal? Fit and finish etc?
    Is the 750T SH out of production now?
    I also like the Sub 600 T-Graph in Black...so any opinions on that one would be appreciated too!
    I only want one Doxa....trying to avoid the trend I have now of multiple watches of the same brand... Trying to...
    I thank you guys in advance!
    Chris
    Cheers,
    Christopher

Current
    :
    Omega Speedmaster - LE Apollo Soyuz
    Omega PO
    Omega Dynamic Chrono

Next is hopefully a PAM 682

Re: New to DOXA, and need some opinions...

I much prefer the 5000T to the 750T. I've had both. The bracelet on the 5000 is much nicer imo. Has the micro adjust feature and it's more substantial. The dial on the 5K is different. It's not traditional Doxa. I prefer it with the metal hands and indices. Others would criticize the non-traditional arrangement of writing, etc. The 5000T also has the HEV. And there is some difference in the finish, brushed v. polished. You're the one who needs to decide which is preferred.

The 5000T and the 750T are not even close to being the same type of watch. Some of the things have all ready been listed.