Please help me select a new Doxa.

Thread: Please help me select a new Doxa.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Please help me select a new Doxa.

I've been collecting and enjoying watches for the past two decades. My current collection, although simple and small, does include some diver's watches (the nicest is probably my SeaDweller, but I also have some Casios and an Omega). I'm considering buying my 1st Doxa (I know it will not be the last). My short list currently includes the Project Aware 1000T and a 5000T. Which do you recommend and why? Does the 1000T also have the bracelet secured to the case by screws? Are both the same ETA calibre?

Thanks for all your comments!!

Re: Please help me select a new Doxa.

I personally like the searambler 600T-graph.

It's a great deal at more than $1000 less than the other T-graphs.

Why is the searambler T-graph so much less than the other?
    Anyone with info would be great.

But any Doxa would be a great watch.
    I just got Doxa TUSA and I love it! (Thank you Doug)

From what I gather, the size of 1000T and 5000T are somewhat different (1000T being smaller), and issues for people.
    Last edited by pyiyha; October 6th, 2009 at 01:24.

Go for the Project aware 1000T for your first before they run out! Personnaly the Pro IS the Doxa to chose for a first.

The 1000T use regular spring bars and not screws. I'm not sure witch ones better?

(I'm so bad in english...Damn)

Eric

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Obviously a very personal question, and both are very nice pieces for certain!

There are some recent threads with good size comparison photos that may help you out, as the 1000T and 5000T models are considerably different in size and may affect your decision for wearability. The 1000T is considerably smaller in case size.