Some Questions from a Future Doxa Owner

Thread: Some Questions from a Future Doxa Owner

Some Questions from a Future Doxa Owner

All,

I have been admiring the Doxa line from afar on this forum for a couple months and will likely be taking the plunge on a Doxa in January, but I have gone around and around on what I want.

If you will indulge me, I have a couple questions for those in the know since I have still never seen a Doxa in person! Any thoughts, comments and preferences on these issues are appreciated.

1. Although I love heavier and thicker watches in pictures, I tend to pick up the lighter/thinner watch in the morning. With that in mind, I have been leaning toward the 1000t, but am a little weary of the thicker case and the fact that the bezel might actually be a little small for me compared to my Omega Seamaster and Oris Regulator. I have seen some comparison pics with the Omega, but any with the Oris would be appreciated (both from the top and side since the Oris is a thick 15mm).

2. Along the same lines, I like the Oris because it is big but light at about 115 grams with the rubber strap. The Omega is only 85 grams with the OEM strap. Has anyone weighed the 1000t, 750t or even the 750GMT with the rubber strap? I have seen the weight postings on this forum, but I think I would likely wear it as much with the rubber strap due to the weight issue and if light enough may step up to the 750t or 750 GMT.

3. I love the look of the Professional (but have a Seiko OM), really love the Caribbean (but have the Blue dial Omega Seamaster and a Blue dial Aqua Terra on the way), am intrigued by the Divingstar (but am weary of yellow getting old) and think the Sharkhunter is the most pragmatic (but pragmatism is not the driving factor for me to buy a Doxa!). Can anyone help out a really confused prospective purchaser with a suggestion on the basis that I plan for my Doxa purchase to be primarily a weekend and nights watch?