Vintage sharkhunter synchron is this original?

Thread: Vintage sharkhunter synchron is this original?

Vintage sharkhunter synchron is this original?

Hi guys i am new to Doxa watches but I have the chance of a vintage sharkhunter I think it's from the 70s it has synchron on the back, it has a lot of wabi on it with bits of lume missing from the hands, the second hand is a sort of creamy yellow which matches the lume colour but the second hand doesn't look like it has that square piece on the end! it's just pointed, did they do them like this or does it sound like the wrong hand, oh it hasn't got the bracelet either the bezel is very marked, how much would i expect to pay for one of these very well worn? Is it original or a franken.Name:  !BpG0M3g!Wk~$(KGrHqUH-EEEuZ,FpcsOBLp-TQcp4Q~~_12.jpg
Views: 205
Size:  20.0 KB this is the best picture I can get at the moment sorry

many thanks

Andy
    Last edited by andy armitage; April 6th, 2010 at 19:32. Reason: added more to title

Re: Vintage sharkhunter synchron is this original?

Quote Originally Posted by andy armitage View Post
    Hi guys i am new to Doxa watches but I have the chance of a vintage sharkhunter I think it's from the 70s it has synchron on the back, it has a lot of wabi on it with bits of lume missing from the hands, the second hand is a sort of creamy yellow which matches the lume colour but the second hand doesn't look like it has that square piece on the end! it's just pointed, did they do them like this or does it sound like the wrong hand, oh it hasn't got the bracelet either the bezel is very marked, how much would i expect to pay for one of these very well worn? Is it original or a franken.Name:  !BpG0M3g!Wk~$(KGrHqUH-EEEuZ,FpcsOBLp-TQcp4Q~~_12.jpg
Views: 205
Size:  20.0 KB this is the best picture I can get at the moment sorry

many thanks

Andy