I placed an order for an MA...

Thread: I placed an order for an MA...

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

I placed an order for an MA...

I'm fairly new in the world of automatics. Last year I bought a Tissot Le Locle Auto like the one shown here (not my photo) http://www.wristwatchreview.com/wp-c...issot2kyg9.jpg . Looks great in person and has been keeping good time.

I've been eyeing my next watch to wear with a brown band. After staring at watches until my eyes bleed, I stumbled on Stowa's. Once I saw the Marine Auto I was pretty sure my search had ended (for now).

I placed an order this morning. I know they're on the month long vacation over there and saw it won't be here till mid November, but I'm ok with that.

I saw a couple of brushed Auto's so I emailed them to see if I can get that done. I hope it works out.

Re: I placed an order for an MA...

The extra charge to have my Marine Auto finished in matte was 40 Euros. I wish more companies were as customer-friendly as Stowa.

Your post was actually the one that I referred to in my email. Thanks for the input. I don't have a problem paying that for matte.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Great call!!! Have mine on order for an expected Sep delivery date . From all accounts its a watch that well worth the wait. Now to decide on what strap

My watch arrived last week with a mesh bracelet but, unfortunately, it is too large despite my having removed all the sizing bars. It's now on a black leather strap, which looks very good. I'll send them a note about a replacement bracelet once they're done vacationing.

I'm looking at the site today and I noticed the Euro price went up $61 from when I ordered it 5 days ago. Dollar exchange rates aside, when it's time to actually pay a couple of weeks before it ships do I pay the price from when I ordered it or the price that it is when it's time to ship?