Let the Waiting Begin . . .

Thread: Let the Waiting Begin . . .

Let the Waiting Begin . . .

Hi everyone,

Relative newbie here. I just wanted to chime in to crow about my new order - I just pulled the trigger and ordered a new Stowa Airman Ikarus with the COSC-certified movement. Now the waiting begins - looks like delivery won't occur till mid-September.

Anyone else have the gray-faced watch? I liked the understated look of it, and would love to see photos.

James
    James Partridge

On the wrist today: D. Dornblueth & Sohn 99.8

Re: Let the Waiting Begin . . .

Hi James,
    Welcome to the Stowa family. You will no doubt very much enjoy your Ikarus.

The SEARCH function at the top of the page comes in very handy and is highly recommended.

I did one quick search to save you some time by typing "Ikarus" and found this link - IKARUS. Yes some of my snapshots are in there, but there are quite a number of really good images from other Ikarus enthusiasts.

Enjoy, have fun, and we'll prop you up while you wait for a watch with perhaps one of the most interesting and beautiful dials in the biz.

Glen

Thanks for the link, Dan! Much appreciated. As a veteran of several pen fora, I apologize for not using the Search function. So useful, so often neglected . . .

I really like the onion crown and blued hands on the watch. I'm going to see whether that's an option I can request.

Best,

James
    James Partridge

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Of course you can make that request. It'll only help to increase your anticipation!

Glen

Quote Originally Posted by TimeZero View Post
    Thanks for the link, Dan! Much appreciated. As a veteran of several pen fora, I apologize for not using the Search function. So useful, so often neglected . . .

I really like the onion crown and blued hands on the watch. I'm going to see whether that's an option I can request.

Best,

James
    Hi James,