My new MO, should I send it back?

Thread: My new MO, should I send it back?

My new MO, should I send it back?

Hi there,

My MO I ordered in January finally arrived yesterday after several delays. I must admit it is a very beautiful watch in person and I am happy I picked it. I am new to watches and have a few questions about the watch that all you experts here can help me decide if I should send it back or not.
    First thing is the accuracy, I seems to be running a little over +20 seconds in 24 hrs. I realize it is new and will take a few months to break in but I did not expect it to be off by that much after reading how accurate this movement is. Should I send it back to be regulated or should I wait 6 months for it to settle down first?

Second thing is I noticed a scratch just above the balance wheel that must be from a tool when the watch was built. It is hard to see but it is there. Is this normal for hand built watches or should I be sending it back to be fixed?

I also order two small straps and they are too short for my 170cm wrist so Regine said I can mail them back for longer ones.

If I do send the watch back does that mean I have to pay another $216 for duty and taxes when it arrives back in Canada? If so I will live with the scratch and just get it regulated here in a few months.

Thanks
    Greg
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: My new MO, should I send it back?

Hi Greg,

many congrats to your beautiful MO.
    Wait a few weeks and if the accuracy isn't going to become better, send it back to STOWA - or have it regulated at your hometown.
    The "scratch" is a scratch - but a really tiny one.
    I wouldn't bother. If you do, you have to send it back.

...and with such a "killer wrist" of 170 cm you won't get any strap that fits.

Have fun with your MO,

Volker