Vat, Strap and Delivery questions
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By stokwa

Thread: Vat, Strap and Delivery questions

Vat, Strap and Delivery questions

Hi guys, Forum and Stowa newbie here.

Since the people at Stowa are on vacation until Jan 6, I thought I'd post these here first:

1. VAT
    There is no VAT for non-EU shipping. However, if I had it shipped to an EU state (Switzerland, where I will be visiting) would you know if I can get a VAT refund at the airport, or if Stowa can provide the documentation needed for this?

2. Brown strap on Antea 365
    Looking to order the Antea 365 with a brown strap, but online, only black coloured options are available that go with the watch. Can anyone let me know why this is so?

3. Delivery
    Website says it will be ready mid to end January 2016. That would be a little more than a 2 week wait. Is this generally accurate for shipping date? I read in the forums that many have waited months.

I also intend to have the rotor engraved, how much delay will this cause? The reason Im asking is because I will have a quick trip to Zurich and wanted to estimate if I can get the watch when I get there mid-Jan. (I wonder if Stowa' vaunted customer service includes a drive from Engelsband to Zurich to hand deliver it!)

Another option for me is to have it delivered to Japan (but it isn't in the shipping options!) or Philippines, but I worry about the latter, on whether I get the watch or about the random unpredictable taxes levied on such items. Any experiences on this?
    Bagration likes this.

Re: Vat, Strap and Delivery questions

I'd my watch delivered to Singapore. The delivery date was pretty accurate. And they will inform you prior to that.
    With regards to the strap choice, you might want to drop Stowa a mail. They are nice people and should be able to help you there.

Moderator at Large stuffler,mike's Avatar

Switzerland is not an EU MS, never has been.