What's going to happen with the FO serial?

Thread: What's going to happen with the FO serial?

What's going to happen with the FO serial?

So, what does everyone think is going to happen with the FO serial? I'm 987 on the list, so no chance for me with the available 200 or so. Can I expect to see it offered again (hopefully soon) with, maybe, a Durowe movement? From a historical perspective (I'm a total newb), what would the implications be, changing to that movement (if any)?

Should I hold out for....goodness knows how long, or pull the trigger on a Marine or 'regular' flieger? I'm jonesing for a Stowa and am now at a loss with the FO serial gone for the foreseeable future.
    Labitur occulte fallitque volatilis aetas, et nihil est annis velocius. Ovid Met. 10.519-20.

Re: What's going to happen with the FO serial?

I'm in the same position as you, being number 577 on the list. I'm hanging in there. As I said in the other thread, STOWA have expressions of interest of over 1 million EUR that they will not be able to satisfy, this is a big deal for a small company like STOWA. If you read that thread, you will see the Joerg ordered a lot of other components (dials, hands, cases) in anticipation of receiving the movements and I am sure that he will not want to sit on this inventory without any sales.

I'm sure that we will see a FO in some shape or form in the future - whether with the current modified 6497, a Durowe or some other suitable movement.

Sponsor / Moderator

Hello,

we do everything to realize our dream to have this TOP Watch available for everybody.

But i can say that this needs a lot more time than we supposed.

I realy can´t say how long - but i am sure that we need to at least to the end of the year to clear up everything and to start maybe a new production with a new supplier.

Still if we find a new supplier or the former find a solution we need a few months to fix everything.