Frustration in Laco
Like Tree25Likes

Thread: Frustration in Laco

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Frustration in Laco

First I need to state that I'm an engineer use to working to deadlines, when I say something is going to be completed by a certain date, I get it done or as early as I know there is an issue I alert the client.

Now my frustration:
    I ordered a Laco model "Paris" one of the most expensive in the line. I also requested the upgraded topgrade movement.

When I ordered the watch, the website stated it would by 10-12 days extended beyond the normal 2-3 days delivery. Their website also states that they will keep you informed on the status. Note these were days not weeks or months. I have never received an update from them unless I request it as stated below.

I ordered the watch on 11/28/19. using the conservative the watch should have shipped around Dec. 19. I sent an email on Dec. 20th asking what the status was. The response was, "Thank you for your order at the Laco Web Shop. Sine this watch is with a TOP movement as well as an engraving we need to time to produce it. We will ship the watch latest on the 10th of January with Federal Express to you."

On Jan 13th I sent a note asking the status on the watch. The response I received was, "Thank you very much for your email. We feel very sorry for the delay in shipping...we are able to ship your watch latest end of January."

So they do not live up to what they state as delivery time on their website.
    They do not keep you informed of the status of your order
    They do take you money.
    They do not keep their secondary commitments.
    I'm not sure they keep this latest date or because I'm kind of a novice I'm not sure I'll get the "Upgraded Topgrade Movement."