Can anyone help ID my vintage Girard Perregaux watch + should I refinish the dial?

Thread: Can anyone help ID my vintage Girard Perregaux watch + should I refinish the dial?

Can anyone help ID my vintage Girard Perregaux watch + should I refinish the dial?

I am new to watchuseek, I have an old vintage Girard Perregaux gold watch in original box, it runs and seems to keep good time but has some cosmetic issues I would like some guidance on. I would also like any help I can get in identifying the watch. I know only a little about vintage watches but know enough to recognize this is a high end brand and could have some collector value therefor I seek advice from the experts on what to do or not to do to this watch. Is it better to retain the watch's original integrity or should I invest in having the discolored dial refinished. I do not want to hurt the collector value of the watch and hope eventually to find it a new home with someone who will appreciate its vintage charm. My watch is a winder and in running condition and keeping good time. It has a curved back, the case is yellow gold and the back is marked with either a "W" or "V" superimposed on another "V" and 10K GOLD FILLED. The dial is rectangular shaped and just under 1 inch long and about 3/4 inch across. Dial looks like it has a silvery finish but seems to have a yellow gold fogginess over the center area. The dial also has some wear and the watchmakers name is no longer legible and there appears to be some dirt/lint. Curved crystal looks original and seems to be in decent shape. All 3 hands are gold as are the numbers around the face, the second hand is separate from the other 2 hands and is in a rectangular box at the bottom of the dial. All 3 hands move normally when the watch is wound, but marks inside the second hand box show some slight wear. The watch strap is a thick brown leather that tapers in slightly where it attaches to the watch and has stitching all the way around with rounded tip on one en