My first watch as a noob-Glashütte Panoinverse-thoughts?
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: My first watch as a noob-Glashütte Panoinverse-thoughts?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My first watch as a noob-Glashütte Panoinverse-thoughts?

Hello,
    A few days ago i got my first watch - Glashütte Panoinverse XL 2010 ref 6604040205(this ref was made 2010-2013)
    I bought it from a reputable dealer in person, all original parts including nubuk crocodile strap, in mint condition, bezel polished once i think.
    With box and papers, i paid 6500 usd for it.
    Now, im a complete noob, and would like to hear your thoughts about what kind of problems i might run in etc. If this is considered a decent purchase. But this is this one watch, that everybody should buy that one for pleasure. Even if it ends up costing me some.
    First thing i noticed is, i think i wore it while at my laptop and also had a flight with it, where i just put it on the tray through inspection. Now i measured it was ticking 15 seconds ahead per day, so i guess its magnetized. Lesson learned.
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts, grateful to learn.

Name:  20191015_175523.jpg
Views: 127
Size:  2.54 MB
    Sasropakis and mpalmer like this.

Re: My first watch as a noob-Glashütte Panoinverse-thoughts?

Great looking watch. Congratulations! Was your watch running normally before you suspected it was magnetized? Usually I've heard that if a watch gets magnetized it can run someting like a couple of minutes too fast per day. And do you know if the movement was serviced when the bezel was polished? If not it might be time do have it serviced as usually the recommended service interval is usually something like 5-7 years.

Edit: I just checked GO:s site and they actually recommend that the watch should be serviced every 3 to 5 years. https://www.glashuette-original.com/service/revisions
    Last edited by Sasropakis; October 21st, 2019 at 22:22.