Ulysse Nardin Chronometer 263-22
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Ulysse Nardin Chronometer 263-22

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ulysse Nardin Chronometer 263-22

Does anyone know if this model is supposed to carry the swiss made mark on the dial? The newer models seems to have it so I wonder why Ulysses Nardin left it out from this model.
    Attached Images Attached Images

JH Timepieces likes this.

Re: Ulysse Nardin Chronometer 263-22

Are you sure it's real? The date wheel looks very odd to me. It is sunken, misaligned, and you can actually see the edge of the date wheel on the upper right of the window. I would be shocked if UN let that slip through their quality control. I've never owned a UN so I have no experience spotting their fakes so take what I'm saying with a huge grain of salt, but that date wheel is really weird to me.

Sent from my LM-G710 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Buddy2 View Post
    Does anyone know if this model is supposed to carry the swiss made mark on the dial? The newer models seems to have it so I wonder why Ulysses Nardin left it out from this model.
    What Swiss mark?
    The dial shows where in Switzerland it was produced.

The watch looks correct for its era, but if you look for a newer one with the round date window and magnifying lens, it’ll have a superbly polished recess.
    It’ll also have the more substantial butterfly clasp on the bracelet.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by PJ S View Post
    What Swiss mark?
    The dial shows where in Switzerland it was produced.

The watch looks correct for its era, but if you look for a newer one with the round date window and magnifying lens, it’ll have a superbly polished recess.
    It’ll also have the more substantial butterfly clasp on the bracelet.
    Thanks. I prefer the dial of this version, but hadn't considered the other points about the polished area and butterfly clasp.