Quartz Clock - Sweeping Second Hand

Thread: Quartz Clock - Sweeping Second Hand

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Quartz Clock - Sweeping Second Hand

I work in a hospital. I’m baffled about a cheap quartz wall clock that has a second hand sweeping across the dial with perfect smoothness. Does anyone know how this is possible?
    Attached Images Attached Images

Speedmaster Moonwatch Pro, Omega Deville, Breitling Premier Chronometer, Nomos Metro, Baume & Mercier Baumatic Chronometer, Hamilton Jazzmaster Day/Date, Hamilton Khaki Titanium, Longines Master, Seiko Presage, Seiko Presage W/Power reserve

Re: Quartz Clock - Sweeping Second Hand

Big ass batteries and movements. The issue with sweeping seconds for quartz wristwatches if I understand correctly is that the battery life becomes too short for it to be worthwhile

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I've seen wall mounted clocks in buildings with sweeping seconds hands that where wired up to the building. Is that the case here? Or could you see that it had batteries for sure?

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by 0pticalillusi0n000 View Post
    I've seen wall mounted clocks in buildings with sweeping seconds hands that where wired up to the building. Is that the case here? Or could you see that it had batteries for sure?

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
    some are but this one isn’t. I’ve worked worked here for 3.5 years and this is the first time I saw this. No big deal, just perplexed.
    Speedmaster Moonwatch Pro, Omega Deville, Breitling Premier Chronometer, Nomos Metro, Baume & Mercier Baumatic Chronometer, Hamilton Jazzmaster Day/Date, Hamilton Khaki Titanium, Longines Master, Seiko Presage, Seiko Presage W/Power reserve