Daniel Wellington.
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Daniel Wellington.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Daniel Wellington.

Hello. Have been using the forum for a few weeks now but this is my first post here.

I am looking for a dress watch with a small budget. Have decided on a Daniel Wellington watch. However, I have a problem. The problem is that i've narrowed down to the two watches. One is the silver and the other is the rose gold. I don't mind any strap for the watch because I will also be adding a black leather + brown leather soon.

I have little to no experience on watches and how best to match them. Would appreciate if somebody would help me out on this.

The use for the watch is casual + formal as I will alternate between the straps. Which color would be better suited for use both as a formal watch and casual? The silver or the rose gold? Which one would be better suited to wear with BOTH brown and black leather shoes?

Thank you.

Either will work for black and brown shoes. Just match the strap to the shoes. I prefer gold for a dress watch, but this watch is plated and that will wear off. For this piece I would go with stainless

Re: Daniel Wellington.

Thank you. I'll go with the Silver then. Out of stock at the moment but I can wait.

P.S. can't post links since only 1 post. But google search Daniel Wellington Silver or Rose Gold will show you the watches

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I would choose a classic brand, such as seiko, casio and even citizen. They have a few dress watches. DW is just a fashion brand, nothing sophisticated.

Quote Originally Posted by Miyye View Post
    I would choose a classic brand, such as seiko, casio and even citizen. They have a few dress watches. DW is just a fashion brand, nothing sophisticated.
    I' have to disagree with your comment.

The brand doesn't determine how sophisticated a watch is, the look does. Unless you think a Seiko Tuna is more sophisticated than a DW based on name alone...