First Watch. Insight would be much appreciated!

Thread: First Watch. Insight would be much appreciated!

First Watch. Insight would be much appreciated!

So, I think I have done a good job talking myself out of Vestal, Emporio Armani, Nixon. I have found a watch I like and would like some other insight on it. It is a Bulova 96C105 Bulova 96C105 Dress Men's watch - YouTube. Now as the title states this would be my first watch and I am new to the scene. What are your thoughts on this watch? Pro's Con's?

From my point of view I have heard good things about Bulova, and at the price point this watch is at do not see how you can beat it.

Any feedback would be much appreciated!

Happy Holidays!

Re: First Watch. Insight would be much appreciated!

Well it is a nice dress watch with an interesting design. And those are the only Pro's about it.
    The Con's : cheap quartz movement, no value if you want to sell it in the future, mineral crystal can be easily scratched, typical water resistance (not for diving).
    Of course this is my opinion.

Moderator at Large stuffler,mike's Avatar

Moved thread. Our review sub forum is for reviews only. If you do not know where to post go to forums.watchuseek.com
    Kind regards
    Mike

Instagram @mikestuffler

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by vmed_cha_gr View Post
    Well it is a nice dress watch with an interesting design. And those are the only Pro's about it.
    The Con's : cheap quartz movement, no value if you want to sell it in the future, mineral crystal can be easily scratched, typical water resistance (not for diving).
    Of course this is my opinion.