About 20 year old Omega De Ville, fake or not?

Thread: About 20 year old Omega De Ville, fake or not?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

About 20 year old Omega De Ville, fake or not?

Dear Omega forum, I'd like to ask if this watch down here is real or not.

It's my father's watch, he bought it about 20 years ago, I have no knowledge of this watch, he said something about numbers on the back, which it does have, 4 numbers (if you can't see). Can someone please help me with this, I'm very curious as to if it is real or not. It's real gold since he has used it for 20 years and it actually has some scratches on the back, not on the side with the gold on it though. Any help would be appreciated!

Check the attachments please, and don't bash me if it's fake, I'll be sad if it is anyways, LoL.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Last edited by OmegaShenron; June 25th, 2010 at 18:34.

Banned

Re: About 20 year old Omega De Ville, fake or not?

Welcome. I'm sorry to say this, but we can barely tell that's a watch from those pictures. Turn the camera's macro function on (push the button with the flower) and post some clear shots. Thanks!

I really can't seem to take any good shots of the watch, I might aswell go to A jeweler and ask him, I did the macro thing that you told me to do, my phone is the Sony Ericson Vivaz by the way, but the best ones I have are those up there, which is kind-of pathetic... Any tips on who to ask? Would A regular jeweler know? Thanks!

Edit: and if anyone recognises this watch, but there is something wrong with it (its beďng fake) please do reply! I'll try and tell you as much about the watch as I can see if you want to, just post please.
    Last edited by OmegaShenron; June 25th, 2010 at 00:25.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by OmegaShenron View Post