Anyone own an Oracle II?
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Vig2000

Thread: Anyone own an Oracle II?

Anyone own an Oracle II?

Saw one at the Bremont Boutique in NYC. Might be my next purchase. Anyone have one that they'd like to show off???

Re: Anyone own an Oracle II?

I have one of the sister watches, the Supermarine S500/bk. They are basically the same watch except for titanium versus stainless steel and the cosmetic differences on the bezels and dial. The Supermarine S500 also adds the day function to the date. I studied the Oracle II, Terra Nova and the S500/bk and I had a hard time deciding between those three. It is a great watch! I don't know if the similarities are enough for you, but I will be glad answer any questions you may have.
    Last edited by TigerDore; January 13th, 2016 at 01:48.

Quote Originally Posted by TigerDore View Post
    I have one of the sister watches, the Supermarine S500/bk. They are basically the same watch except for titanium versus stainless steel and the cosmetic differences on the bezels and dial. The Supermarine S500 also adds the day function to the date. I studied the Oracle II, Terra Nova and the S500/bk and I had a hard time deciding between those three. It is a great watch! I don't know if the similarities are enough for you, but I will be glad answer any questions you may have.
    Aside from the cosmetic differences, there are also technical differences as well: Both the Terra Nova and Oracle II are GMT watches, cased in titanium, and both are powered by a modified ETA 2893, whereas the Supermarine is cased in stainless steel, not a GMT, and is powered by a modified ETA 2836.