Introduction and my contribution to the Mooren brand
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By dimi0808

Thread: Introduction and my contribution to the Mooren brand

Introduction and my contribution to the Mooren brand

Dear watch fanatics,

Now the official Mooren forum is online it is time to introduce myself so I can tell you something about my motivations why I helped Mick starting his own brand and how I experienced the development process. Some of you maybe already have read my introduction on WUS, but with this story I hope to inform you more about some technical aspects and choices we made during the development process.

My name is Dimitri Janssen and I'm 32 years old and live in the Netherlands. In my daily job I'm a mechanical design engineer in the semiconductor industry for more than 10 years now. As a little kid I was always fascinated about watches. To me watches are more than just a timepiece but also part of the presentation of you. Over the last 3 years I get more interested and known about the world of mechanical watches. Because I'm a mechanical design engineer I know what precision engineering means and a watch is definitely high-tech precision engineering. That's what really fascinates me and the main reason why I offered to help Mick with his new brand.