Apple Watch vs Garmin
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Apple Watch vs Garmin

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Apple Watch vs Garmin

I currently have an old Garmin GPS Watch without HR monitoring. I have now been given an AW3 but can return it for a refund. I use the Garmin for running and golf. How does the aw compare with the Garmin for these purposes.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

HAQ and AW moderator

Re: Apple Watch vs Garmin

You should be able to search the threads for some of the information on the AW.

I have lots of aw experience.. my wife uses one .. to put my question a bit more specifically how many runners and or golfers are happy with their aw. Have any of you also used Garmin watches.. which have you found better. Thanks

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I haven't used my Garmin Forerunner 410 for golf (the last time I went, I hadn't gotten my AW yet; so I wore my SKX009), but I used it often for running (plus other workouts).

What I prefer about the AW is that it's smaller, lighter (at least the aluminum and ceramic versions; the steel AW is a few grams heavier, yet feels lighter since it's less bulky), more comfortable, more wearable all day, and does more stuff besides just workout logging.

For golf specifically, there are now apps for the AW that can show you your distance to the green, help keep score, and other golf-y things.

My Garmin could have also done things like log data from a bicycle power meter and accept manual input of my VO2 max for more accurate calculations (I think), but I had no need to spend all that extra cash just to park more numbers in the Garmin cloud where I'll rarely look at them again.

I guess I could say this much --

I got the Garmin specifically for logging workouts and helping to track my calories. It worked, and it was pretty good at that job.