Tissot PR 100 Powermatic 80 COSC
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Tissot PR 100 Powermatic 80 COSC

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tissot PR 100 Powermatic 80 COSC

Hello,

I wanted to do a quick review of my Tissot Powermatic 80 COSC with some photos and I apologize for any error, since it is my first try .

This a beautiful piece and has everything I like on a watch: a clean, understated elegant and modern dial, hands and markers. Very classic and very contemporary at the same time. Only the hands has lume.

I wish they had exactly the same but in titanium, since with the stainless steel you really feel the weight in the wrist. The case is brushed with some polished area including the bezel that give complexity to the design even if it not evident at first glance.

Name:  pr 100 1.jpg
Views: 1333
Size:  115.9 KB

I really like the decision they made for the cyclops: It is really discrete but still does the intended job. An excellent touch very different to what other brands do.

Name:  pr 100 2.jpg
Views: 1309
Size:  59.0 KB

The text font and size are very well balanced and do not make the dial to look busy. Perhaps I would has chosen to put "Powermatic 80" instead of "officially certified" so that way, the model could differentiate from its quartz counterpart. If it says "chronometer", perhaps there is no need to state that is certified, as other brands do (e.g. JLC)

The dial is gorgeous with a unassuming sunburst that give a silver shine when reflecting the sunlight.

Name:  pr 100 3.jpg
Views: 1298
Size:  99.3 KB

The clasp is practical with a convenient mini-adjustment in 5 positions. It easy to change with the right tool

Name:  pr 100 4.jpg
Views: 1303
Size:  51.1 KB