Archimede Outdoor Review
Like Tree6Likes
  • 6 Post By thedern

Thread: Archimede Outdoor Review

Picture Archimede Outdoor Review

I am new to this site and this is my first attempt at a review so it will be brief but I hope somewhat informative. Now to the mini review…

I have spent the last week with my new Archimede Outdoor and I must say that I am impressed. I had been looking at this watch for nearly a year going back and forth over if it was a good match for me. My initial concerns were the size (39 mm) and the lack of rotating bezel which may sound silly but I use the bezels on my watches all the time for various timing tasks (exercising, cooking, etc)

I found the watch on Watchmann.com as a sale item. I suppose it is a last generation model as it is the white dial, non-protect which are no longer listed on the Archimede website. For this reason the price was too compelling to pass up. So it passed the first test, a great deal was had!
    When I opened the box I was a little concerned over how small it seemed. My other watches are all divers 42mm and lager.

· Victorinox Dive Master 500
    · Glycine Combat Sub
    · Tag Aquaracer
    · Marathon Jumbo Day Date
    · A few hockey puck sized older G-shocks

Putting it on, at around 70 grams, it feels like it is not even there which took some getting used to. The "Outdoor" moniker and description on the site invites one to go be active and not worry about the watch. With that in mind, so far so good. I have been working out with it on as well as doing my normal trail runs and I forget it’s there. My other watches bang around on my wrist as a constant reminder of their presence. Further, given that size and weight, I tend NOT to bang it on things like I do my Victorinox Dive Master 500 which is my usual go-to workout/yardwork/beater.