Sinn 103 ST SA Chronograph Review
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Sinn 103 ST SA Chronograph Review

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Sinn 103 ST SA Chronograph Review

I ran a search on the web and was surprised to find that this watch had never been properly reviewed so I figured I’d have a stab at writing one myself.

But first, a little background info. I have been selling watches at an AD for almost ten years and in that time, I have handled a lot of watches. Over the last decade, I have managed to amass a collection of twenty watches, both vintage and new. Almost half of this collection consists of Omega watches, from Seamaster dress models of the ‘50s and ‘60s to the Speedmaster Professional ‘Moonwatch’ and the recent Co-Axial enhanced Planet Ocean series. I tend to choose watches based on looks, reliability and value-for-money (don’t we all?).
    Within my collection, there are five dive watches, three of them Omega, two of them Seiko. I also have one TAG Heuer Aquaracer quartz chronograph as well as the above-mentioned Speedmaster, which, as many of you would know, is a hand-wound chrono.
    I used to have a Breitling Shark Chronograph, but I sold it some years ago. Since then, I have always wanted to get another Valjoux 7750-powered chrono. However, with so many dive-style watches in my collection, I decided that my next chrono would have to look more ‘pilot’ or military in its design. And while part of me wanted to hunt for a Heuer or Sinn Bundeswehre Chronograph from the 1970s or ‘80s, a larger part of me wanted to purchase something brand new instead. I had seriously considered a Breitling ChronoAvenger, but when I tried one on, I realised that a 44mm Chrono was just a little too large for my wrist.