ORIENT BAMBINO vs TISSOT VISODATE
Like Tree60Likes

Thread: ORIENT BAMBINO vs TISSOT VISODATE

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

ORIENT BAMBINO vs TISSOT VISODATE

Hey all!

I'm new to the watch game, but a keen learner!

I am looking to buy an affordable watch. I very much like the classy look and black dial available from both the orient bambino and the tissot visodate.
    Name:  orient - bambino.jpg
Views: 18400
Size:  142.5 KB

Name:  tissot - visodate.jpg
Views: 15372
Size:  90.0 KB

Name:  Tissot - visodate.jpg
Views: 15747
Size:  76.5 KB
    Name:  Tissot - visodate.jpg
Views: 15747
Size:  76.5 KB

My question is this: Which would you choose? Orient seems to have great following on this forum, but is it better to buy a tissot which is a little more expensive, but a swiss watch? In my opinion, both look great. Looking for advice on what to look for, which is better value for money, and also your opinion.

Look forward to your replies!

Newbie, enthusiastic
    millenbop likes this.

Re: ORIENT BAMBINO vs TISSOT VISODATE

Bambino is more classic while visodate mixes with some modern elements. Both are good watches.

Both are very nice watches, the Tissot may be a little better regarding overall quality, but the Bambino surclasses it in terms of bang for your buck.

I think I'll choose the Bambino because the Tissot is "chunkier" and sits higher on your wrist, while the Orient can be very easily slid under a shirtsleeve.

Then there's the face thing, the logo in the visodate looks too obtrusive for me, while the orent logo looks more classy and understated.

In the end I think it boils down (as ever) to personal preference, but if I have to give advice I'll say go with the orient, you won't be disappointed, and with the money saved you can buy a secondo watch, maybe sportier, to cover all the basics.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements