Timex water resistance question or similar cheap watch recommendation
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Timex water resistance question or similar cheap watch recommendation

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Confused Timex water resistance question or similar cheap watch recommendation

I'm new to watches, and was initially looking for a watch that was an analog watch and had both day and date indicators and could be seen in the dark, and was affordable. It seems difficult to find a cheap (relative of course) watch with good lume, and both day and date so I ended up with a timex, T2N227. I like the watch very much, but my problem is it is only water resistant to 30 meters, and I would like it if the watch were more durable and I could wear it in the shower. From reading as much as I could here on the topic of water resistance I realize that not much can be done to increase the water resistance of a watch, so I was wondering if anyone could tell me the likelihood of finding a compatible more durable/water resistant case to swap, or if such a thing would even be easily possible. If not, does anyone know of a watch that is cheap, easy to see at night (either by lume,EL, LED etc) and has day and date?
    Last edited by woodt3; January 12th, 2013 at 11:22.

Re: Timex water resistance question or similar cheap watch recommendation

Swapping case is not practical and not cost effective. Anyway many people uses 30M WR watches for swimming and taking showers. Since the watch is really cheap you can try, and most probably there will be no problem.

I knew it wouldn't be practical, but I was hoping for a similar more water resistant case. I was under the impression that 30M WR was not enough to shower with from what I had read on this forum.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements