Looking for a Dive watch that will last
Like Tree35Likes

Thread: Looking for a Dive watch that will last

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Question Looking for a Dive watch that will last

Hey guys I'm rather new to collecting watches and I finally want to spend some money on my first nice-ish watch with a budget of $600 USD (I can budge if the watch really ticks all the boxes). Seeing as this will be my first nice watch I want something that can be worn daily and will last a lifetime with minimal maintenance, something I can give to my future kids one day as it will probably be my nicest watch for quite some time.

Some requirements:

-40mm case diameter
    -Titanium case and band
    -Silver/Black color scheme
    -Swiss made (As someone who has only owned Invictas/Seikos I absolutely want something Swiss made)

Here are some watches that almost fit the bill to give you guys an idea of my tastes:

- Squale 20 ATMOS Classic Ceramic -1545 (Damn near perfect in every way not to mention beautiful, but not titanium)
    - Certina DS Action Diver Automatic in Titanium (Again nearly perfect for me but 43mm would be huge on me)

I keep finding watches that excite me and check all my boxes except one crucial one like size or material. Hopefully you guys can help me out, thanks!
    E8ArmyDiver and Londonboy like this.

Re: Looking for a Dive watch that will last

Just curious, why are you so set on titanium?

I spend a lot of time swimming and going to the beach and am worried about the prolonged effects of salt water on stainless steel. Again I am a novice when it comes to watches so if you think it wouldn't be a problem I'm open to hearing you or anyone else out.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Krontimus View Post