New to Panerai and have some questions
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: New to Panerai and have some questions

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New to Panerai and have some questions

Hello guys. I am new to panerai watch. I know nothing about them but I always wanted to own one and I have opportunity to buy Luminor PAM 00590 for $3200. My question is, how much will it cost me to repolish the watch from panerai store? I am planning to meet the seller at the NY panerai boutique to check the watch to make sure its real and I will have them polish the watch.. but i want to make sure they do not over charge me. Also, how is this watch?? Anything i should be aware of before i buy this watch?? Thanks in advance for all your help!!

Also, is that a good proce for used PAM 00590??

If you know nothing about them, why would you want such a watch? It will be interesting to see if the seller shows up at a Panerai boutique because at that price its either severely abused needing service work, fake, or stolen, but perhaps you already know that as Im sure you have heard of something called google where you can quickly and easily find out yourself how much preowned 590s go for, and its no where near the price you posted. Why it would need polishing is suspect and It is not done at the boutique, they would send to a service center which can take months.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Re: New to Panerai and have some questions

I second m630's comments. A price that low should be sending off alarm bells, and I can't imagine that the sales reps at the Panerai Boutique are going to be happy to spend their time facilitating a private sale - I don't believe they even provide the service of authenticating watches in the boutique, and you certainly wouldn't be able to get it polished on site.