Recommended Watch Factories?
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Recommended Watch Factories?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Recommended Watch Factories?

Hi, I’ve been recently diving headlong into a watch design that I’d like to make a reality. I wonder if anyone can recommend a watch factory (anywhere world wide, but FWIW I’m located West Coast, USA).
    I would like to work with someone who can help me produce a working prototype without the commitment to a full production run. If the prototype is successful and elicits enough interest, I’d then go onto producing more.
    I have two leads with factories located in China but I’m cautious and skeptical - simply because I’ve never done this before.
    If anyone can provide some advice or feedback on working with a watch factory, it would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks in advance!!

Re: Recommended Watch Factories?

Working prototype with finish one piece off .. usual bp prices in Germany.. 5 to 10 k for normal / steel material + custom dial.. 1..3 k on normal level . Custom strap 300 to1k on normal Material.. no complications and no bigger efforts on refinishing the standard Swiss Made movements. Time schedule (since you are no high prior customer with the first order.. up to more than a year) just what I heared

Hi Mzinski,

One thing I strongly recommend is to start by having a prototype of your watch 3D-printed yourself. There are several online companies in the US (and elsewhere) that will 3D-print anything you want (as long as it's not a firearm. The NRA is crying). This will allow you to check that the proportions of the watch are OK.

Once you feel good with your design, my recommendation is to contact a Chinese watch factory through Alibaba.
    That's what I did for my watches.