Breitling Superquartz questions
Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By RyCheDay
  • 1 Post By RyCheDay
  • 1 Post By Barbababa
  • 2 Post By Tom-HK

Thread: Breitling Superquartz questions

Breitling Superquartz questions

Hi: Doesanyone here have the Breitling Superquartz? I’m wondering how it rates in terms of quality andtimeliness compared to the other higher end quartz watches (Grand Seiko,Longines, Sinn, etc)? Is it considered a HAQ? Is it considered a “simple quartz”or more along the lines of a VHP?

Thanks.Sorry if my question is amateur, I’m new to the quartz world of watches.

Barbababa likes this.

HAQ and AW moderator

Re: Breitling Superquartz questions

Have you crossposted this on the Breitling forum?

just did, thanks for the advice
    Last edited by RyCheDay; 4 Weeks Ago at 17:36.
    ronalddheld likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by RyCheDay View Post
    Hi: Doesanyone here have the Breitling Superquartz? I’m wondering how it rates in terms of quality andtimeliness compared to the other higher end quartz watches (Grand Seiko,Longines, Sinn, etc)? Is it considered a HAQ? Is it considered a “simple quartz”or more along the lines of a VHP?

Thanks.Sorry if my question is amateur, I’m new to the quartz world of watches.
    I had a WEMPE Zeitmeister with that caliber. The ETA 955.652. Same movement inside Sinn UX. It´s a thermokompensated quartz caliber with no other special features than keeping good time (HAQ) ;) It´s a good caliber, but not on par with Grand Seiko 9f or Citizen A660. The Longines VHP caliber E56111 have some nice features, and I would rate it higher as well. But never the less, it´s a good quality caliber. I´m not sure it will perform better than any other ETA precidrive, especially if they are COSC. I hope my input was to some use :)
    RyCheDay likes this.