HAQ Sacrilege
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: HAQ Sacrilege

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

HAQ Sacrilege

A few years back, I bought an Omega 2264.50 Seamaster quartz and added a Longines VHP circuit board to it to turn it into a HAQ. I've got it calibrated to running within one second per month. However, being the practical person I am, I reset the time every month or two so that it's always under 1 second from time.gov.

I now most folks here set their watches on Jan. 1 so they can track the actual deviation over the course of the year. Just wondered if there are any others like me that reset their watch occasionally.

BTW...here's my one and only watch, my HAQ Omega Seamaster.

Name:  Omega on Sharks Mesh.jpg
Views: 166
Size:  107.0 KB

Re: HAQ Sacrilege

FWIW, I have an Omega Seamaster quartz from 2003, but its the blue wave dial with the skeleton hands. It keeps essentially perfect time, its usually accurate to within a second between DST changes, whereas my Longines VHP is off by a few seconds over that same time, kinda like your 1 sec/month accuracy. Curious what kind of accuracy your Omega had before you did the mod. I know mine was never marketed as HAQ to the best of my knowledge, but its just about bang on perfect for accuracy on or off of my wrist.

To answer your question, I generally only set my watches twice a year at DST changes.

Only set my Sinn UX for DST changeover, and if I wear it traveling across time zones.

I’ve found mine runs about 20s/yr slow worn daily, and a fair bit worse off unworn, I keep the house in the 60’s. I guess thermally compensated is not the same for all movements.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements