HAQ summary 2018
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: HAQ summary 2018

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    HAQ and AW moderator

HAQ summary 2018

Looks as if i have been doing this for at least 13 years. All the watch were unworn

Tag Microtimer -44s

Sjoo Sandstrom ORC -11s

Krieger MC +67s

Pulsar PSR-10 +31s

GS quartz +18s

The Citizen +5s

Kreiger minute hand is jumping in 5 second intervals, so likely needs a new battery.
    blfan, tsteph12, gsilkey and 3 others like this.

Re: HAQ summary 2018

Tag Microtimer -44s
    Sjoo Sandstrom ORC -11s
    Krieger MC +67s
    Pulsar PSR-10 +31s
    GS quartz +18s
    The Citizen +5s
    You have a very interesting collection of HAQ pieces. I did not know TAG made that model and had not seen the Sjoo before either.
    Your numbers are impressive for the "The Citizen" and "Sjoo" and a little disappointing for the "GS". Would you mind providing a little more information on these?

1. Are all of these watches approximately the same age?
    2. I presume the Citizen is the A660 movement. Is that correct? (or A010 or A060)
    3. The Krieger and GS should be user adjustable. Have you made any attempt to adjust any of these?
    4. What movement does your GS have? Approximately how old is it?

I guess I am also making the assumption that your +18s for the GS is meant to be +18SPY. Since GS has recently published that their adjuster "steps" are in increments of 6SPY, if it were mine, I would be very tempted to turn it 3 clicks in the minus direction.

(I am especially interested in your results because about 2 months ago I purchased a GS SBGT237 and a Citizen AQ1000-66E and have started my own unscientific timing tests using time.gov as the standard. It's a neck-and-neck horse race so far.)

Any way, best regards and thanks for your post.

Quote Originally Posted by ronalddheld View Post
    Looks as if i have been doing this for at least 13 years. All the watch were unworn

Tag Microtimer -44s

Sjoo Sandstrom ORC -11s

Krieger MC +67s